Tags

, , , , , , , , ,



I’ve been a terrible blogger of late. I’ve been travelling a lot for work. But I’m here to make it up to you with a recipe for one of the best cocktails I’ve tried all year that we discovered while accidentally walking into a hole-in-the-wall bar and tapas place called Andaluz in Perth.

It’s fruity, herby and has premium gin in it. An all round win. So good, that for the first time ever, I thought I’d try my luck asking the bartender how to make it. Much to my surprise, he obliged.

Gin Thyme
from Andaluz Bar

1 ripe kiwifruit, halved
45ml Tanqueray 10 gin
15ml St Germain elderflower liqueur
20ml freshly squeezed lime juice
30ml freshly squeezed apple juice
3-5 sprigs of thyme

  1. Squeeze the kiwifruit out of the skin and crush with a muddler.
  2. Add gin, elderflower liqueur, lime juice, apple juice and thyme, making sure to crush the thyme between your fingers to release the oils.
  3. Add ice and shake vigorously.
  4. Double strain into a martini glass.
